**Post updated to include the three TEDx talks I reference below (TEDxWestVancouverED | September 24, 2015) . I hope you enjoy the talks just as much as I did!**

I’m going to state the obvious, of course TEDxWestVanED was worth the $77 ticket price. The speakers, the swag, the location, the company…all amazing!

While I enjoyed immensely all the talks, allow me to get straight down to business. Without further ado, in no particular order, the three talks I’ll be posting a link to once the videos are uploaded to www.tedxwestvancouvered.com.

Johnathan Bi

Screen Shot 2015-09-27 at 9.20.54 PM

Johnathan Bi is cool. I want to be Johnathan Bi when I grow up. I am 39, Johnathan is in grade twelve. Yes, I said it. Johnathan Bi is driven and has a passion for tech. Coding, gaming, app development, you name it.

Screen Shot 2016-01-17 at 12.16.04 PM

 

Lane Merrifield

Screen Shot 2015-09-27 at 9.21.13 PM

I’m familiar with FreshGrade, but to be told exactly how it came to be in real time by the man himself was incredible. You could hear a pin drop in the theatre while Lane Merrifield was speaking.

Screen Shot 2016-01-17 at 12.25.59 PM

Ari Neufeld

Screen Shot 2015-09-27 at 9.21.26 PM

Who doesn’t love a good jam session?! Who doesn’t love a good jam session right in the middle of a TEDx Talk?! Ari Neufeld not only brought it, he rocked it.

Screen Shot 2016-01-17 at 12.28.49 PM

My small clip below of Ari Neufled singing his song ‘Carousel’. Below my clip, I’ve included the full version from his YouTube channel. *If reading this blog entry via email, you must view the post right from my site to see the video clips below. 

Interested to see the TEDxWestVanED speakers recommended reading? Of course you do! Have you read any already?

SCN_0002SCN_0003

